Supervisor of the year

The supervisor of the year award is organized by the RIMLS PhD Council.

For 2021 Siroon Bekkering, Jo Zhou and Gerald Verhaegh were the three nominated supervisors. All RIMLS PhD candidates were invited to vote for these nominees. After an exciting neck-to-neck race Gerald Verhaegh, theme Urological Cancers, was elected as Supervisor of the Year 2021! 

Call is open for Supervisor of the Year. Vote for your favorite supervisor.

Deadline 10 November 2022.

Please send your nominations to:

Download the application information.

Previous winners:

Year Winner Theme
2021 Gerald Verhaegh Urological Cancers
2020 Frank Hoentjen Inflammatory Diseases
2019 Iris Nagtegaal Tumors of the digestive tract
2018 Matthijs Kox Infectious diseases and global health
2017 Ronald van Rij Infectious diseases and global health



Research Grants and awards

Acknowledging excellence

To acknowledge the excellence of our scientists and to stimulate them to further their career, Radboudumc and its research institutes annually grant several awards and subsidies. Furthermore, our scientists also receive prestigious national and international awards and subsidized grants.

A selection

With over 4,000 researchers at Radboudumc, there is so much happening. Here is a selection of the grants and subsidies awarded to our researchers.

Spinoza Prize

The NWO Spinoza Prize is known as the "Dutch Nobel Prize". It is a mark of honor and a stimulus for further research. see laureates

Funding and support

Funding and support

Our Grant support office provides our researchers with information and advice on grant opportunities.

see page (intranet)