Best publication

Since 2011, RIMLS awards annually a prize for the best peer-reviewed publication. The publication should relate to a major scientific "breakthrough" that advances our scientific understanding. The winner for 2021 is Felix Evers, et al.

Call is open for Best publication. The best peer-reviewed publication of 2022 which should relate to a major scientific “breakthrough" that advances scientific understanding.

Deadline 10 November 2022.

Please send your nominations to:

Download the application information.

Previous winners

Research Grants and awards

Acknowledging excellence

To acknowledge the excellence of our scientists and to stimulate them to further their career, Radboudumc and its research institutes annually grant several awards and subsidies. Furthermore, our scientists also receive prestigious national and international awards and subsidized grants.

A selection

With over 4,000 researchers at Radboudumc, there is so much happening. Here is a selection of the grants and subsidies awarded to our researchers.

Spinoza Prize

The NWO Spinoza Prize is known as the "Dutch Nobel Prize". It is a mark of honor and a stimulus for further research. see laureates

Funding and support

Funding and support

Our Grant support office provides our researchers with information and advice on grant opportunities.

see page (intranet)