The NWO Spinoza Prize, also known as the "Dutch Nobel Prize", is the highest Dutch scientific award. Every year, NWO awards the Spinoza Prizes to three or four researchers working in the Netherlands who, according to international standards, belong to the absolute top of science. Each Spinoza Laureate receives 2.5M Euro to spend on scientific research of their own choice.

Awarded in 2016

Mihai Netea MD PhD


read more

Awarded in 2006

Carl Figdor PhD

full professor

read more